Advisory Board 2010-11

Academic Council

Sandra Barnes, Anthropology, University of Pennsylvania

Coit Blacker, Freeman Spogli Institute for International Studies, Stanford

Jonathan Holloway, African American Studies & History, Yale University

Gavin Jones, English, Stanford 

Barbara Koenig, Biomedical Ethics and Medicine, Mayo College of Medicine

Paula Moya, English, Stanford 

Pierre Saint-Amand, French, Brown University

Kristine Samuelson, Art and Art History, Stanford 

David Wellbery, Germanic Studies, University of Chicago

Caroline Winterer, History, Stanford 


Outreach Council

Wilfred Jaeger, Three Arch Partners

Roberta Katz, President’s Office, Stanford 

Steven Mavromihalis, Pacific Union International & Christie's Great Estates

Linda R. Meier, Former Trustee, Stanford 

Barbara Oshman, President, The Oshman Family Foundation

Mary Anne Rothberg Rowen, Outreach Committee, Leading Matters New York, Stanford 

James Spohrer, IBM Almaden Research Center


Ex-Officio Members

Ann Arvin, Dean of Research

Sara Bible, Senior Associate Dean for Finance and Administration, Office of Research

Aron Rodrigue, Director, Humanities Center

Debra Satz, Senior Associate Dean for Humanities & Arts, Humanities & Sciences