Regional Trade Agreements

The government is negotiating membership in a number of regional and international trade blocs, to ensure access to key markets.

Common Market
Eastern and Southern Africa

East African
African Growth &
Opportunities Act
EU "Everything but
Free trade area between 19
member states extending from Libya to Swaziland
Free trade access for members for the community.
Common tariffs on imports from
third country
Under AGOA, South Sudan will be permitted
to export elegible products to the US duty free.
The Act is in place
until September 2015
Duty Free & Quota free access for products into the EU (for the 49 LDCs)
comesa eac agoa eu