Department of Economics Entry

Pascaline Dupas has been awarded the French prize as the Best Young Economist. 

Congratulations on this prestigous award!



Congratulations to Matt Jackson, newly elected to the National Academy of Sciences.


The American Academy of Arts and Sciences elects to their 2015 class

Professors Liran Einav and Pete Klenow and soon to be Stanford Professor Matt Gentzkow.





Stanford Institute for Theoretical Economics



2014 Job Market Candidates




The Department welcomes five new faculty members: 

Associate Professor Dave Donaldson from MIT

Professor Mark Duggan from Wharton School at University of Pennsylvania

Assistant Professor Brad Larsen from MIT

Assistant Professor Melanie Morten from Yale University

Assistant Professor Petra Persson from Columbia University