Skip to content Skip to navigation

University IT Town Hall

March 26, 2015 10 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Alumni Center, McCaw Hall


University IT governance and advisory teams

Internal Advisory

Planning Team

  • Sam Steinhardt, Chair
  • 3 members each from AS and IT Services
  • 1 member from ISO

Learn more about the Planning Team

Improvement Teams

  1. Identity Management
  2. Device Management
  3. Help Desk Services
  4. Alerts/Incident/Change & Problem Management
  5. Systems Administration
  6. Cloud Services

Learn more about the Improvement Teams



  • Randy Livingston
  • Bill Clebsch
  • Michael Duff
  • Ganesh Karkala

Learn more about the OCIO

Senior Staff

  • Comprised of OCIO and their direct reports
  • 25 attendees

Learn more about the Senior Staff

External Advisory

CIO Council

  • Ganesh Karkala and Ranga Jayaraman, Co-Chairs
  • OCIO
  • 14 Distributed IT leaders

Learn more about the CIO Council

Campus IT

  • Kim Seidler and Reed Sprague, Co-Chairs
  • ~30 attendees