For over 10 years, Stanford eCorner has offered insights and inspiration to Stanford students, faculty near and far, and a worldwide audience of aspiring entrepreneurs and innovators.

And, yes, here at Stanford Engineering, a number of our students do go on to start companies. However, entrepreneurship is about more than starting companies… it is about developing a mindset that propels you to create value and impact in the world. This is what we teach our students, and what we are excited to continue sharing with the world.

We invite you to use eCorner's videos, podcasts and articles to guide and support you, whether you are learning or teaching about entrepreneurship and innovation topics for the first time, looking for guidance in that next phase of your business, trying to drive change to solve a global challenge, or just trying to be a more entrepreneurial leader or employee where you are today.

No matter the goal, it's a long journey, so it's time to build your entrepreneurial mindset. We're proud to help play a part.

Editorial Contributors

Tom Byers
Professor, Stanford MS&E
Kathleen Eisenhardt
Professor, Stanford MS&E
Matt Harvey
Executive Director, STVP/eCorner
Riitta Katila
Professor, Stanford MS&E
Tom Kosnik
Lecturer, Stanford MS&E
Michael Peña
Writer/Editor, STVP/eCorner
Tina Seelig
Professor of the Practice, Stanford MS&E
Robert Sutton
Professor, Stanford MS&E

Production and Development

Sarah Khan
Technology Projects Manager
Davor Senkovic
Eli Shell
Digital Media Producer
Danielle Steussy
Product Designer

We also acknowledge these current and former supporters, faculty, students, alumni and staff who contributed to the development of the eCorner collection at STVP:


  • Ewing Marion Kauffman Foundation
  • Kleiner, Perkins Caufield Byers
  • Draper Fisher Jurvetson
  • Price Family Charitable Fund
  • Stanford Center for Professional Development


  • Gauri Bhat
  • Michael Chow
  • Carolyn Ciesla
  • Ashwini Doshi
  • Katherine Emery
  • John Feland
  • Forrest Glick
  • Anthony Hui
  • Ankur Jain
  • Jessica MacLaughlin
  • Josh Mangum
  • Jonathan Muller
  • Pinar Ozcan
  • Sue Purdy Pelosi
  • Vy Phan
  • Lindsay Quadara
  • Mansoor Rana
  • Anders Rosenquist
  • Nidhi Sahni
  • Filipe Santos
  • Mudassir Sheikha
  • Peter Sigrist
  • Sunaina Sinha
  • Tessa Swigart
  • Shilpa Thanawala
  • Ognjen Todic
  • MJ Tueros
  • Michelle Tung
  • William Wang