public service

Open Farm Volunteer Hours

Ongoing from July 29, 2017 through September 16, 2017. See details for exact dates and times.
The O'Donohue Family Stanford Educational Farm


Compassion Cultivation Training | CCT with Robert Cusick

Monday, September 25, 2017.  7:00 PM.
8 Mondays at Li Ka Shing Center


Cardinal Service Tours

Ongoing from September 27, 2017 through May 23, 2018. See details for exact dates and times.
Haas Center for Public Service


Compassion Cultivation Training | CCT with Hooria Jazaieri

Thursday, September 28, 2017.  12:00 PM.
8 Thursdays at Li Ka Shing Center


Center on Poverty and Inequality Welcome Reception

Thursday, September 28, 2017.  4:30 PM.
Building 370


Compassion Cultivation Training | CCT with Robert Cusick

Saturday, September 30, 2017.  10:00 AM.
8 Saturdays at Li Ka Shing Center


Design Your Social Impact Career

Monday, October 9, 2017.  6:00 PM.
Paul Brest Hall, 555 Salvatierra Walk, Stanford, CA 94305


Haas Center Reunion Homecoming Breakfast 2017

Sunday, October 15, 2017.  9:00 AM.
HAAS CENTER FOR PUBLIC SERVICE


The Fallacy of Fairness

Tuesday, October 17, 2017.  4:30 PM.
Stanford Faculty Club Main Dining Room


Rich Barton: DFJ Entrepreneurial Thought Leaders Series

Wednesday, October 18, 2017.  4:30 PM.
NVIDIA Auditorium, Huang Engineering Center.


Mind to Mind 2017: Researchers and Reporters Join Forces on America's Workforce.

Friday, October 20, 2017.  8:30 AM.
Frances C. Arrillaga Alumni Center, 326 Galvez Street


Catherine Berman: DFJ Entrepreneurial Thought Leaders Series

Wednesday, October 25, 2017.  4:30 PM.
NVIDIA Auditorium, Huang Engineering Center.


The Russian Revolution Comes to Stanford: Alexander Kerensky on Campus

Thursday, October 26, 2017.  5:00 PM.
Cantor Arts Center Auditorium, 328 Lomita Drive, Stanford, CA 94305


2017 Contemplation by Design Summit: Nov 1 - Nov 9

Ongoing every day from November 1, 2017 through November 9, 2017.
Stanford University Campus


Jing Lyman Lecture Featuring Carla Harris

Thursday, November 2, 2017.  7:00 PM.
Paul Brest Hall


CBD 2017: Keynote with Alice Walker - Taking the Arrow Out of the Heart: Noticing where you are, and who or what is there with you

Wednesday, November 8, 2017.  7:00 PM.
Memorial Church


Pioneers in Educational Globe-trotting: Stanford Travel/Study at 50

Tuesday, February 20, 2018.  5:00 PM.
TBD


Celebrating 100 Years of Excellence: Stanford's Graduate School of Education

Tuesday, March 13, 2018.  5:00 PM.
101 Center for Educational Research at Stanford (CERAS), 520 Galvez Mall, Stanford, CA 94305