Skip to content Skip to navigation

Scientific Management Series

In category: Careers in Academia

This winter quarter course introduces postdocs to skills needed to launch productive independent careers in academic and other settings. Senior faculty and other prominent experts draw on their own journey managing a research enterprise to present critical skills for effectively directing and managing a research lab. The series complements the HHMI/BWF book, Making the Right Moves – A Practical Guide to Scientific Management for Postdocs and New Faculty.

Videos from 2017 SMS lectures can be viewed here (requires SUNet login).

Slide decks from the most recent SMS lectures can be viewed here (requires SUNet login). NEEDS LINK

 

 

Upcoming Events

Friday, January 12, 2018 - 09:00
LK101/102
Friday, January 19, 2018 - 09:00
LK101/102
Friday, January 26, 2018 - 09:00
LK101/102
Friday, February 2, 2018 - 09:00
LK101/102
Friday, February 9, 2018 - 09:00
LK101/102
Friday, February 16, 2018 - 09:00
LK101/102
Friday, February 23, 2018 - 09:00
LK101/102
Friday, March 2, 2018 - 09:00
LK101/102
Friday, March 9, 2018 - 09:00
LK101/102
Friday, March 16, 2018 - 09:00
LK101/102

Past Events

Friday, January 20, 2017 - 09:00
Thursday, January 14, 2016 (All day)