featured events

Screening

Film Screening: The Apollo

Wednesday, March 18, 2020. 6:00 pm

Oshman Hall, McMurtry Building

Canceled

CANCELLED - Cancer Early Detection Seminar Series - Dr. Azra Raza

Thursday, March 19, 2020. 11:00 am

CANCELLED

Tour

Left of Center: Student Curator Talks

Saturday, March 21, 2020. 1:30 pm

Anderson Collection at Stanford University

Film: Robert Motherwell & The New York School: Storming the Citadel

Thursday, March 26, 2020. 6:00 pm

Anderson Collection at Stanford University

Conference / Symposium

Webcamp 2020 - ONLINE EVENT

Ongoing from March 27, 2020 – March 28, 2020

Tressider Oak Lounge - online event

Seminar

Lauren Ancel Meyers, "Modeling the spread, severity and containment of COVID-19"

Monday, March 30, 2020. 4:00 pm

Clark Center Auditorium S001

Conference / Symposium

COVID-19 and AI: A Virtual Conference

Wednesday, April 1, 2020

Live Virtual Event

Lecture / Reading

Earthly Days (Book Talk)

Wednesday, April 1, 2020. 4:30 pm

Board Room, Stanford Humanities Center

Screening

Film Screening: Birth of a Movement

Wednesday, April 1, 2020. 6:00 pm

Oshman Hall, McMurtry Building

Lecture / Reading

Studio Lecture Series: Coco Fusco

Thursday, April 2, 2020. 5:30 pm

Oshman Hall, McMurtry Building

Seminar

Nuclear Energy: A New Beginning? Findings from a Recent MIT Study - Jacopo Buongiorno

Monday, April 6, 2020. 4:30 pm

NVIDIA Auditorium, Jen-Hsun Huang Engineering Center

Lecture / Reading

Margaret Atwood in Conversation

Wednesday, April 8, 2020. 7:30 pm

Bing Concert Hall

Lecture / Reading

Indivar Kamtekar "A Fourth Framework: Reinterpreting the 1940s in India"

Thursday, April 9, 2020. 12:00 pm

Encina Commons, Rm 123

Lecture / Reading

The 2020 Michel Serres Distinguished Lecture featuring Thomas Piketty

Thursday, April 9, 2020. 5:30 pm

CEMEX Auditorium

Canceled

Sibling Rivalry: An Exploration of the Violin and Viola Throughout Music History

Saturday, April 11, 2020. 7:30 pm

TBA

Seminar

Energy Seminar: Key Legal Issues Impacting the Clean Energy Transition, David J. Hayes

Monday, April 13, 2020. 4:30 pm

NVIDIA Auditorium, Jen-Hsun Huang Engineering Center

2020 David M. Kennedy Lecture on the United States and the World Presents - How to Hide an Empire

Wednesday, April 15, 2020. 4:30 pm

Lane History Corner, Building 200, Room 307

Screening

Film Screening: Queen of Ireland

Thursday, April 16, 2020. 6:00 pm

Oshman Hall, McMurtry Building

Exhibition

CCRMA Open House

Friday, April 17, 2020. 10:00 am

CCRMA, The Knoll

Conference / Symposium

Earth Day Future 50: A Celebration

Monday, April 20, 2020. 01:00 pm

Frances C. Arrillaga Alumni Center

Performance

Laura Wayte, soprano: Voice Masterclass

Monday, April 20, 2020. 4:30 pm

Campbell Recital Hall

Lecture / Reading

The Living World: Reflections on Earth, Nature and Humanity with Author and Scientist Carl Safina

Tuesday, April 21, 2020. 7:30 pm

TBA

Lecture / Reading

Lost Graves and Recycled Mourning Sheds: How the Late Koryo; Elite Took the Drama out of Afterlife

Thursday, April 23, 2020. 4:30 pm

East Asia (Lathrop) Library, Room 224, 518 Memorial Way

Before and Beyond Typography

Friday, April 24, 2020

Stanford Humanities Center