## SAN FRANCISCO BAY AREA RAPID TRANSIT DISTRICT

300 Lakeside Drive, P.O. Box 12688, Oakland, CA 94604-2688

## Board of Directors Minutes of the 1,697th Meeting January 2, 2014

A special meeting of the Board of Directors was held January 2, 2014, convening at 9:00.a.m. in the Board Room, 344 20<sup>th</sup> Street, Oakland, California. President Keller presided; Patricia K. Williams, Assistant District Secretary.

Directors present: Directors Blalock, Keller, Mallett, McPartland, Murray, Raburn and

Saltzman.

Absent: None. Directors Fang and Radulovich entered the Meeting later.

President Keller called for Public Comment on Item 3 only. The following individuals addressed the Board.

Mr. Deslar Patten Ms. Leah Berlanga

President Keller announced that the Board would enter into closed session in the adjacent conference room under Item 3-A (Conference with Labor Negotiators) of the special meeting agenda, and that the Board would reconvene in open session at the end of that closed session.

The Board Meeting recessed at 9:05 a.m.

The Board reconvened in closed session at 9:07 a.m.

Directors present: Directors Blalock, Fang, Keller, Mallett, McPartland, Murray, Raburn,

and Saltzman.

Absent: None. Director Radulovich entered the Meeting later.

Director Radulovich entered the Meeting.

The Board Meeting recessed at 9:46 a.m.

The Board reconvened in open session at 9:48 a.m.

Directors present: Directors Blalock, Fang, Keller, Mallett, McPartland, Murray, Raburn,

Radulovich and Saltzman.

Absent: None.

President Keller announced that the Board met in Closed Session and there were no announcements to be made.

Director Radulovich moved as a unit adoption of Resolution No. 5240, In the Matter of Ratifying the 2013 – 2017 Collective Bargaining Agreement between the District and the Amalgamated Transit Union Local 1555 and Resolution No. 5241, In the Matter of Ratifying the 2013 – 2017 Collective Bargaining Agreement between the District and Service Employees International Union, Local 1021. Director Blalock seconded the motion, which carried by electronic vote. Ayes – 8: Directors Blalock, Fang, Keller, McPartland, Murray, Raburn, Radulovich and Saltzman, Noes – 1. Director Mallett.

Directors Blalock and Raburn exited the meeting

The Special Board Meeting was adjourned at 10:04 a.m.

Kenneth A. Duron District Secretary