You are here


Seed’s dedicated and driven team works tirelessly to support our mission of ending the cycle of global poverty. The entire global team — including staffers, faculty advisors, and advisory board members — is key to our success.

Leadership Team
Jesper B. Sørensen
Seed Executive Director & Faculty Director
Robert A. and Elizabeth R. Jeffe Professor and Professor of Organizational Behavior
Katherine & David deWilde Faculty Fellow for 2015-16
Rajkumar Chellaraj
Seed Chief Operating Officer
Associate Dean for Finance and Administration at the Stanford Graduate School of Business
Faculty Advisors
Hau L. Lee
Thoma Professor of Operations, Information and Technology
James M. Patell
Herbert Hoover Professor of Public and Private Management
Seed Staff | Back row: Patricia Ithau, Jeffrey Smith Prickett, Davis Albohm | Middle row: Alexa Walls, Rachel Lee, Corinne Augustine, Andrea Renteria, Tiffany Steeves, Jesper Sorensen, Kweku Fleming, Frank Waruingi, Dean Wilkinson, Rita Lonhart, Daniel Zussman, Rosemary Lore | Front row: Melinda Lehman, Gil-li Vardi, Karen Bysiewicz, Emmanuel Kitcher, Eileen Bernabe, JoAnna Marie Halk, Mitos Zshornack, Sarah Kanaiya
Senior Staff
Director, Transformation Program
East Africa Regional Director
West Africa Regional Director
Director, Student Programs
Director, Global Operations
Director, Communications
Director of Faculty Engagement and Research
Director, Program Delivery