ACM names Hellman and Whitfield Diffie recipients of the 2015 ACM A.M. Turing Award for critical contributions to modern cryptography.
Eleven Electrical Engineering staff acknowledged for their years of service to the department and Stanford University
The Sloan award honors outstanding early-career researchers. Fellows represent the best-of-the-best among young scientists.


  • 1:30 pm to 2:30 pm
  • 4:15 pm to 5:15 pm
  • 4:30 pm to 5:30 pm
  • 3:30 pm to 4:30 pm
  • 4:15 pm to 5:15 pm
Subscribe to Stanford Electrical Engineering EventsAdd to My Calendar


Energy (B.S.); Computer Hardware (M.S.) (

Alumna Maneeshika Madduri (B.S. ‘13, M.S., ’15) embodies Stanford Engineering’s Mission through her research and work. Focusing her undergraduate studies on Energy, and her graduate studies on Computer Hardware, she is able to apply her knowledge to reach and help people in areas without a fully developed infrastructure.