CERFCM Center for Education & Research in Family & Community Medicine

office entry at MSOB


Center for Education and Research in Family Medicine Leadership Group

Joe Hopkins, MD, MMM Clinical Professor
Virginia Fowkes, FNP, MHS Senior Research Scholar
Nancy Morioka-Douglas, MD, MPH Clinical Professor
Erika Schillinger, MD Associate Clinical Professor
Sean David, MD, DPhil

Course Directors

Erika Schillinger, MD Director of Medical Education
Tracy Rydel, MD Co-Director, Family Medicine Core Clerkship
Jimmy Chen, MD Co-Director, Family Medicine Core Clerkship
Eva Weinlander, MD

Director, Continuity of Care Clerkship, Course Coordinator, Mind Body Medicine

Bruce Feldstein, MD Co-Coordinator, Spirituality and Meaning in Medicine
Ron Garcia, PhD Course Coordinator, Ethnicity and Medicine Lecture Series
Charlea Massion, MD      Co-Director, Women and Health
Nancy Morioka-Douglas, MD 

Course Coordinator, Ethnogeriatrics

Eunice Rodriguez, PhD Community Health
Grace Yu, MD OSLER Faculty, San Jose-O'Connor Family Medicine Residency Program
Dale Rai, MD Course Coordinator, Family Medicine Residency Clerkship and Subinternship Family Medicine Residency Program
Marita Grudzen, MHS

Course Coordinator:
          Spirituality and Meaning in Medicine
          Women and Health Care (McGann Series)
          Clinical Geriatrics: readings and field work
          Early Clinical Experience in Family Medicine
          Summer Assistantship in Family Medicine
          Orientation to Family Practice
Clerkship Coordinator:
           Women and Health Clerkship
           Core Clerkship

Family Medicine Faculty Practice

Nancy Morioka-Douglas, MD, MPH, Chief
Jimmy Chen, MD
Casey Crump, MD
Sean David, MD, DrPhil
Evaleen Jones, MD
Tracy Rydell, MD
Erika Schillinger, MD
Eva Weinlander, MD
Rebecca Seekamp, MD

O'Connor Hospital Family Medicine Faculty Residents and recent Grads

Primary Care Associate Program Faculty and Staff

Stanford Geriatric Education Center Faculty and Staff


Family Medicine

Doris Chou

Center Adminstrator

Art Johnson, MA

Center Manager

PCAP Program

Cynthia Ahrendsen

Preceptor Coordinator

Emilio Francisco

Admissions Coordinator

Anne Parry

Program Coordinator

Fred Tovar

Director of Student Affairs

Emilio Francisco

Admissions Coordinator


Footer Links: