CIGH Senior Fellows

The Center for Innovation in Global Health (CIGH) is pleased to announce the addition of nearly 100 Stanford affiliated faculty and researchers as CIGH Senior Fellows. This newly established network represents an interdisciplinary group of researchers and clinicians across four schools and over 25 departments at Stanford who play an integral role in global health research, education and clinical care at Stanford. The CIGH Senior Fellow program aims to foster community and collaboration across the Stanford campus and provides affiliated members with support at various junctures in their careers. We are thrilled to welcome the following individuals as affiliates of CIGH and look forward to the continued growth of the global health community at Stanford.

Mark Hlatky, MD
Gary Hsin, MD
Ann Hsing, PhD
Keith Humphreys, PhD
Alvan A. Ikoku, MD, PhD
John P.A. Ioannidis, MD, DSc
Dennis M. Israelski, MD
Channa Jayasekera, MD
Evaleen Jones, MD
Saraswati Kache, MD
David Katzenstein, MD
Christina Khan, MD, PhD
Ayesha Khan, MD
Kajal Khana, MD, JD
W. Ray Kim, MD
Abby C. King, PhD
Matthew Kohrman, PhD
A. Desiree LaBeaud, MD, MS
Sandra Soo-Jin Lee, PhD
Henry C. Lee, MD
Scott E. Lee, MD, FACS
Suzanne Lippert, MD
Stephen Luby, MD
S.V. Mahadevan, MD
Megan Mahoney, MD
Yvonne Maldonado, MD
Erin Mordecai, PhD
Kelly P. Murphy, MD
Anne Firth Murray
Kari Nadeau, MD, PhD
Rahim Nazerali, MD, MHS
Eric Nelson, MD, PhD
Jennifer Newberry, MD
Mindie H. Nguyen, MD, MAS
John James Openshaw, MD
Latha Palaniappan, MD, MS
Julie Parsonnet, MD


If you are interested in becoming a CIGH Senior Fellow, please reach out to Denishia Clark at