Advisory Council

The Advisory Council helps advise and guide the Center by providing informed perspective on goals, priorities and programs, and by advocating on the Center’s behalf beyond the Stanford community. The Council first met in June 2009.

James A. Johnson (Chair)
Chairman & Chief Executive Officer, Johnson Capital Partners

Rodney Armstead
Principal, Armstead & Esslinger Health Consultants

Katherine August-deWilde
President and Chief Operating Officer, First Republic Bank

Kenneth J. Bacon
Co-Founder and Managing Partner, RailField Partners

Kathleen Brown
Partner, Government and Regulatory Healthcare Financial Services & Banking
Manatt, Phelps & Phillips, LLP 

Mandell Crawley
Chief Marketing Officer, Morgan Stanley

Natalie Naftzger Davis
Attorney and Community Volunteer

Kari Dohn Decker
Managing Director, Corporate Responsibility, JPMorgan Chase & Company

David deWilde
Private Investor

Kimberly (Kim) Olson Dorgan
Managing Director, McBee Strategic Consulting

William Duhamel
Founding Principal, Route One Investment Company, LP

Jane Fonda
Actress, Activist, Advocate, Author, and Fitness Guru

Christopher Harte
Chairman, Harte-Hanks, Inc.

Lawrence Hershfield
Chief Executive Officer, Ranch Capital

Russell (Russ) Hill
Chairman, CEO, Halbert Hargrove Global Advisors LLC

Frank “Gard” Jameson
Author and Professor, University of Nevada, Las Vegas

Lewis B. Kaden
Former Vice Chairman, Citigroup Inc.

Bernadette Keller
Director and Founding Member, Chicago Transplant Ethics Consortium

Jodee Kozlak
Executive Vice President, Human Resources, Target Corporation

Vincent Mai
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Cranemere, LLC

Ted Mathas
Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer, New York Life Insurance Company

April McClain-Delaney
Washington Director, Common Sense Media, Inc.

Irene Mecchi
American Writer

Avid Modjtabai
Senior Executive Vice President, Consumer Lending Group, Wells Fargo & Company

Thomas E. Moore, III
Managing Director, First Republic Bank

Nina Nashif
Managing Director, Sandbox Industries

Catherine B. Reynolds
Chairman and CEO, The Catherine B. Reynolds Foundation

John (Jack) Rowe (Founding Chairman)
Professor, Department of Health Policy and Management, Columbia University Mailman School of Public Health

Victoria Sant
Co-Founder and President, The Summit Foundation & The Summit Fund of Washington

Maureen Schafer
President, The Schafer Company

Jeff Schroeder
Chief Administrative Officer, Goldman Sachs

Andrew Sieg
Managing Director, Head of Global Wealth & Retirement Solutions, Bank of America Merrill Lynch

Ann Bennett Spence
Managing Director, Cambridge Associates, LLC

Linda Tarplin
Co-Founder, Tarplin, Downs and Young, LLC

Allen Thorpe
Managing Director, Hellman & Friedman, LLC

Solomon Trujillo
Chief Executive Officer, Trujillo Group, LLC

Norman Volk
Chairman, The John A. Hartford Foundation, New York, and Member of the Hartford Board (1979)

Geraldine (Gerri) Walsh
President, FINRA Investor Education Foundation
Senior Vice President, FINRA Investor Education

Michael Weissel
Executive Vice President, Optum
Head of the Consumer Solutions Group

Donald Kennedy
President, Emeritus and Bing Professor of Environmental Science, Stanford University

The Honorable George P. Shultz
Distinguished Fellow, Hoover Institution, Stanford University