Prior AHFTC Fellows

Since its inception, the Stanford fellowship program has trained leaders in the fields of advanced heart failure and transplantation, many of whom have started major programs in the United States and across the world.

Prior graduates of our fellowship program include:

  • Brooks Edwards, MD: Professor and Director, Mayo Clinic Transplant Center
  • Anne Keogh, MBBS MD: Professor and Joint Head of the Clinical Research Program,  Victor Chang Cardiac Research Institute; Senior Cardiologist in Cardiac Transplantation at St Vincent’s Hospital, Sydney, Australia
  • Mario Deng, MD: Professor and Medical Director, UCLA Advanced Heart Failure, Mechanical Circulatory Support, and Heart Transplant Program
  • Neil Lewis, MD: Professor and Medical Director, Heart Failure, MCS, and Heart Transplantation, McGuire VA Medical Center, Richmond, VA
  • Heather Ross, MD: Professor and Director of Cardiac Transplant, Toronto General Hospital
  • Nadia Gianetti, MD: Associate Professor and Chief of Cardiology, Medical Director of Heart Failure and Heart Transplant Centre, McGill University, Montreal, Canada
  • Tomoko Kato, MD, PhD: Associate Professor, Department of Organ Transplantation, Heart Center, School of Medicine, Juntendo University, Tokyo, Japan
  • Bernard Kwok, MD: Senior Consultant Cardiologist, National Heart Centre of Singapore
  • Daniel Kim, MD: Associate Professor, Medical Director, Heart Transplant and VAD program, University of Alberta, Edmonton, Canada
  • Sean Virani, MD: Assistant Professor, University of British Columbia; Director of Heart Failure and Cardiology-Oncology Programs, Vancouver General Hospital
  • Nandini Nair, MD, PhD: Medical Director, Advanced Heart Failure, Mechanical Circulatory Support, and Cardiac Transplantation, Providence Spokane Heart Institute, Spokane, WA