skip to content

Committees of the Academic Council

Committees of the Academic Council are created by and responsible to the Senate of the Academic Council and are appointed by the Committee on Committees of the Senate. Such committees deal with academic policy matters on which the primary responsibility for action and decision lies with the Academic Council or, by delegation, the Senate. Pursuant to the Senate's acceptance on September 25, 1969 of the Report from the Committee on Committees on the Committee Structure of the University and subsequent Senate action, the Senate has established seven standing Committees of the Academic Council, as follows:

The Senate has also created a Planning and Policy Board of the Senate to consider long-range strategic issues of concern to the faculty. Information regarding charges to these committees is available from the Office of the Academic Secretary to the University.

Copyright ©2011 Stanford University | Office of the University Registrar | Academic Year 2011-12 | Terms of Use | Copyright Complaints | Report a Problem with this site.