skip to content

Health Services Research

Director: Mark Hlatky (Professor, Health Research and Policy, and Medicine)

Executive Committee: Laurence Baker (Professor, Health Research and Policy), M. Kate Bundorf (Associate Professor, Health Research and Policy), Mary Goldstein (Professor, Medicine), Mark Hlatky (Professor, Health Research and Policy, and Medicine), Douglas Owens (Professor, Medicine)

Participating Faculty and Staff by Department:

Anesthesia: Alex Macario (Professor)

Business: Alain Enthoven (Professor, emeritus)

Health Research and Policy: Laurence Baker (Professor), Paul Barnett (Consulting Associate Professor), M. Kate Bundorf (Associate Professor), Victor Fuchs (Professor, emeritus), Trevor Hastie (Professor), Mark Hlatky (Professor), Philip Lavori (Professor), Richard Olshen (Professor), Ciaran Phibbs (Consulting Associate Professor), Joseph Selby (Consulting Professor), Robert Tibshirani (Professor)

Law: Henry Greely (Professor), Daniel Kessler (Professor)

Management Science and Engineering: Margaret Brandeau (Professor)

Medicine: Jay Bhattacharya (Associate Professor), Jeremy Goldhaber-Fiebert (Assistant Professor), Mary Goldstein (Professor), Michael Gould (Associate Professor), Paul Heidenreich (Associate Professor), Mark Hlatky (Professor), Grant Miller (Assistant Professor), Douglas Owens (Professor), Wolfgang Winkelmayer (Associate Professor)

Pediatrics: Paul Wise (Professor)

Psychiatry: Rudolph Moos (Professor, emeritus)

Sociology: Richard Scott (Professor, emeritus)

Program Offices: HRP Redwood Building, Room T152F

Mail Code: 94305-5405

Phone: (650) 723-5456


Web Site:

Copyright ©2011 Stanford University | Office of the University Registrar | Academic Year 2011-12 | Terms of Use | Copyright Complaints | Report a Problem with this site.