skip to content


Chair, Executive Committee for the Immunology Program: Patricia Jones (Professor, Biology)

Director for Immunology Program: Olivia Martinez (Professor, Research, Surgery, Transplantation)

Participating Departments and Faculty:

Biology: Patricia P. Jones (Professor)

Genetics: Leonard A. Herzenberg (Professor, emeritus), Leonore A. Herzenberg (Professor, Research),

Medicine/Blood and Bone Marrow Transplantation Program: Robert Negrin (Professor), David Miklos (Assistant Professor), Judith Shizuru (Associate Professor)

Medicine/Cardiovascular Medicine: Joseph Wu (Assistant Professor, and Radiology and Institute for Stem Cell and Regenerative Medicine)

Medicine/Gastroenterology and Hepatology: Aida Habtezion (Assistant Professor)

Medicine/Hematology: Calvin Kuo (Associate Professor, and Chemical Systems Biology), Peter Lee (Associate Professor), Ravi Majeti (Assistant Professor, and Institute for Stem Cell and Regenerative Medicine)

Medicine/Immunology and Rheumatology: C. Garrison Fathman (Professor), Jorg Goronzy (Professor), William Robinson (Associate Professor), Samuel Strober (Professor), Paul J. Utz (Associate Professor), Cornelia Weyand (Professor)

Medicine/Infectious Diseases: Robert Shafer (Associate Professor, Research, and Pathology)

Medicine/Oncology: Ash Alizadeh (Assistant Professor), Gilbert Chu (Professor, and Biochemistry), Dean Felsher (Associate Professor, and Pathology), Ronald Levy (Professor), Shoshana Levy (Professor, Research)

Medicine/Pulmonary and Critical Care Medicine: Mark Nicolls (Associate Professor)

Microbiology and Immunology: John Boothroyd (Professor), Chang-Zheng Chen (Assistant Professor), Yueh-Hsiu Chien (Professor), Mark M. Davis (Professor, and Director, Institute for Immunity, Transplantation and Infection), Hugh McDevitt (Professor,emeritus), Garry P. Nolan (Professor), David Schneider (Associate Professor)

Molecular and Cellular Physiology: K. Christopher Garcia (Professor, and Structural Biology), Richard S. Lewis (Professor)

Neurology and Neurological Sciences: May Han (Assistant Professor), Lawrence Steinman (Professor, and Pediatrics), Tony Wyss-Coray (Associate Professor, Research)

Neurosurgery: Theo Palmer (Associate Professor)

Otolaryngology/Head and Neck Surgery (ENT): John B. Sunwoo (Assistant Professor)

Pathology: Eugene C. Butcher (Professor), Michael Cleary (Professor), Gerald R. Crabtree (Professor, and Developmental Biology), Edgar G. Engleman (Professor, and Medicine/Immunology and Rheumatology), Magali Fontaine (Assistant Professor), Stephen Galli (Professor and Chair), Sara Michie (Professor), Raymond A. Sobel (Professor), Irving Weissman (Professor, and Director, Stem Cell Institute)

Pediatrics: Ann Arvin (Professor, and Microbiology and Immunology), Atul Butte (Associate Professor, Immunology and Rheumatology, and Computer Science), Manish Butte (Assistant Professor), Christopher Contag (Professor, Research, and Microbiology and Immunology, and Radiology), David B. Lewis (Professor), Elizabeth Mellins (Associate Professor), Kari Nadeau (Assistant Professor), Minnie Sarwal (Professor)

Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences: Firdaus Dhabhar (Associate Professor), Emmanuel Mignot (Professor)

Structural Biology: Peter Parham (Professor, and Microbiology and Immunology)

Surgery/Multi-Organ Transplantation: Sheri Krams (Associate Professor, Research), Olivia Martinez (Professor, Research)

Urology: Michael Hsieh (Assistant Professor)

* Recalled to active duty

Mail Code: 94305-5422

Phone: (650) 725-5076


Web Site:

Courses offered by the Immunology Program are listed under the subject code IMMUNOL on the Stanford Bulletin's ExploreCourses web site.

Copyright ©2011 Stanford University | Office of the University Registrar | Academic Year 2011-12 | Terms of Use | Copyright Complaints | Report a Problem with this site.