News & Events


Posted on:
Sep 30, 2010
Written by:

APS 2011 Buckley Prize: Z.-X. Shen

We are pleased to share the news that Prof. Z.-X. Shen has been named a co-recipient of the Buckley Prize for 2011.  He shares the Prize with Drs. Juan Carlos Campuzano, Argonne National Laboratory and Peter Johnson, Brookhaven National Laboratory.

The citation will read: “For innovations in angle-resolved photoemission spectroscopy, which advanced the understanding of the cuprate superconductors, and transformed the study of strongly-correlated electronic systems.”

Please join us in congratulating Z.-X. on this prestigious and well deserved honor!