Contact us / Feedback

Thanks for taking the time to contact us. Please use the e-mail forms below:

Please consult our Contributor's Guidelines for instructions on submitting your own work for publication.

Mailing address/phone

The Christian Science Monitor
210 Massachusetts Avenue, Boston MA 02115
USA 617.450.2300 (Monday through Friday, 9:00 a.m. to 4:15 p.m. ET)

Staff Directory - The Christian Science Monitor

Senior Editors
Editor: Marshall Ingwerson

Columnist: John Yemma
Senior Editor & Washington Bureau Chief: David Cook

Note: If you wish to contact us with a story proposal, please refer to our Contributor's Guidelines. If you would like to submit a letter to the Editor, e-mail your submission to Thank you.

Section Editors
International: Amelia Newcomb
Deputy International: Simon Montlake
National: Mark Sappenfield
Deputy National: Yvonne Zipp
Business: Laurent Belsie
Innovation: Chris Gaylord
Books: Marjorie Kehe
Op-Ed: Clayton Jones
Senior Editor, International: Robert Marquand
Asia: Robert Marquand
Africa: Paula Rogo
Europe: Arthur Bright
Latin America: Whitney Eulich
Middle East: Ken Kaplan
Backchannels Blog: Dan Murphy
National Staff: Judy Nichols Douglass
National Staff: Brad Knickerbocker
New Ventures: Matt Clark
Monitor Global Outlook: Ben Arnoldy
Monitor Global Outlook: Erica Alini
Deputy Business: Schuyler Velasco
Deputy Energy/Environment: David Unger
Passcode: Michael Farrell


Online Editorial
Online Director: David Clark Scott
Deputy Online Editor: Pat Murphy
Online News Editor: Eoin O'Carroll
Multimedia Producer, Graphics Editor: Jake Turcotte
Homepage Editor: Alicia Pflaumer
Social Media Coordinator: Laura Edwins

Weekly Edition
Weekly Edition Editor: Clayton Collins
Deputy Weekly Edition Editor: Owen Thomas
Senior Editor: Scott Armstrong
Senior Editor: Greg Lamb
Staff Editor: Kendra Nordin
Graphics: Rich Clabaugh
Design Director: John Kehe

Staff Reporters

Molly Driscoll
Pete Spotts
Gloria Goodale, Los Angeles
Stacy Teicher Khadaroo
Amanda Paulson
Mark Trumbull, Washington
Patrik Jonsson, Atlanta
Dan Wood, Los Angeles
Harry Brunius, New York
Francine Kiefer, Washington
Peter Grier, Washington
Gail Chaddock, Washington
Linda Feldmann, Washington
Howard LaFranchi, Washington
Warren Richey, Washington
Anna Mulrine, Washington
Peter Ford, Beijing
Scott Peterson, Istanbul
Sara Miller Llana, Paris
Christa Case Bryant, Jerusalem 

Sara Sorcher, Washington

Jared J. Gilmour, Budge Sperling Fellow, Washington


Production Manager: Lily Mui
Assistant Production Manager: Julie Fallon
Assistant Production Manager: Patty Carter

Copy Desk
Copy Desk Manager: Heather Ehmke
Copy Editor: Casey Fedde

Director of Photography: Alfredo Sosa
Photographer: Melanie Stetson Freeman
Photographer: Ann Hermes

Librarian: Leigh Montgomery

Trustees: Lyon Osborn, Scott Preller, Margaret Rogers

Managing Publisher: Jonathan Wells
Chief Strategy and Marketing Officer: Susan Paardecamp Hackney
Project Coordinator: Nancy Bisbee


Circulation Marketing: John Titus
Fulfillment and Renewal: John Titus
Direct Marketing: Kevin Henneberger
Direct Marketing: Haide Bolanos
Marketing Specialist: Laura Chapman
Research: Jennifer Moretti
Web Analytics: Todd Schauman
Public Relations: David Grant

Sponsorships/Content Strategies
Content Strategies Director: Abe McLaughlin
Content Strategist: David Grant
Planning & Marketing: Julie Cam 

DC Account Executive: Nicole Scruggs

Content Sales/Syndication
New Ventures Editor: Matt Clark 


Advertising Sales
Client & Business Services: Larissa O'Donnell
Production Manager: Jim Woodward

Web Technology
Tech Operations Director: Wendy Prugh
Designer/Dev: Christian Scripter
Developer: Tim Rauschenberger
Developer: Asako Severn
Web Project Manager: David Javier
Web Support Specialist/Developer: Julia Gofman

Make a Difference
Inspired? Here are some ways to make a difference on this issue.
FREE Newsletters
Get the Monitor stories you care about delivered to your inbox.