2010-2011 Faculty Research Fellows

Staffan Bergwik


Assistant Professor, Center for Gender Research, Uppsala University, Sweden



Lisa Blaydes

Assistant Professor of Political Science, Stanford University



Mary K. Bryson

Professor, Faculty of Education, University of British Columbia; Director, Network of Centers and Institutes in Education; Director, Centre for Cross-Faculty Inquiry in Education



Jennifer L. Eberhardt

Associate Professor of Psychology, Stanford University



Shelley Fisher Fishkin

Professor of English, Joseph S. Atha Professor of Humanities, and Director, American Studies Program, Stanford University



Estelle Freedman

Edgar E. Robinson Professor in United States History, Stanford University



Miriam B. Goodman

Associate Professor of Molecular and Cellular Physiology, Stanford University Medical Center



Deborah H. Gruenfeld

The Moghadam Family Professor of Leadership and Organizational Behavior, and Codirector, Executive Program for Women Leaders, Graduate School of Business, Stanford University



Heather L. Hadlock

Associate Professor of Music, and Director, Program in Feminist Studies, Stanford University



Catherine Hundleby

Associate Professor and Graduate Director, Department of Philosophy, and Cross-appointed to Women's Studies Program, University of Windsor



Anne Kovalainen

Minna Canth Academy Professor and Professor at the School of Economics, University of Turku, Finland



Josef Parvizi

Assistant Professor of Neurology and Neurological Sciences, Stanford University Medical Center

Professor Parvizi will be one of two Iris F. Litt, M.D., Fellows at the Clayman Institute.



Angela Potochnik

Assistant Professor of Philosophy, McMicken College of Arts & Sciences, University of Cincinnati



Seppo Poutanen

Senior Researcher and Adjunct Professor of Sociology, University of Turku, Finland

Beth L. Pruitt

Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering, Stanford University



Deborah L. Rhode

Ernest W. McFarland Professor of Law, and Director, Stanford Center on the Legal Profession, Stanford University



Matthew H. Sommer

Associate Professor of History, Stanford University



Sherry M. Wren

Professor of Surgery (General Surgery), and Associate Dean, Faculty Affairs, Stanford University Medical Center

Professor Wren will be one of two Iris F. Litt, M.D., Fellows at the Clayman Institute.



Faculty Research Fellows 2009-10

Faculty Research Fellows 2008-09

Faculty Research Fellows 2007-08

Faculty Research Fellows 2006-07

Faculty Research Fellows 2005-06