USA Flag

Official website of the Department of Homeland Security


Transportation Security Administration

TSA Pre✓®

TSA Pre✓® is an expedited security screening program connecting travelers departing from the United States with smarter security and a better air travel experience. Passengers considered low-risk who qualify for the program can receive expedited screening either as a member of the program or another specific trusted traveler group.

The following airlines offer TSA Pre✓®:

  • Air Canada
  • Hawaiian Airlines
  • United Airlines
  • Alaska Airlines
  • JetBlue Airways
  • Virgin America
  • Allegiant Airlines
  • OneJet
  • WestJet
  • American Airlines
  • Southwest Airlines
  • Delta Air Lines
  • Sun Country

If you’re eligible and approved for the TSA Pre✓® program you will be given a known traveler number “KTN” to use when making flight reservations. Participating airlines will print an indicator on your boarding pass. When you arrive at the airport, look for signs for the lanes.

Airline ReservationBording Pass

TSA incorporates unpredictable security measures throughout the airport and no passenger is guaranteed expedited screening.


Why should you join TSA Pre✓®?

  • TSA Pre✓® provides trusted travelers with expedited security screening for a better travel experience.
  • Plan your travel with confidence and enjoy a more predictable experience.
  • It’s a convenient, more efficient security screening process.
  • It’s available at more than 150 airports with 12 participating airlines.

No need to remove:

  • Shoes
  • Laptops
  • 3-1-1 liquids
  • Belts
  • Light jackets

Twitter Icon BlueWe want to hear from you! Tell us about your TSA Pre✓® experience and follow @AskTSA.