News 2015

March 2015

Dr. Sam Crossley joined our lab.

News 2014

September 2014

Rea and Prastuti (1st year students) joined our group.

September 2014

Dr. Xiao Feng and Dr. Yaron Gross joined as Post-Docs in our lab.

18 June 2014

Our professor Harold Hwang wins EPS Condensed Matter Division Europhysics Prize. (Details)

February 2014

Dr. Seung Sae Hong joined as a Post-Doc in our lab.

News 2013

1 September 2013

Dr. Christopher Bell takes a position as Senior Lecturer in the School of Physics at the University of Bristol, UK.

1 May 2013

Dr. Felix Gunkel visited (Post-Doc at Peter Grünberg Institute ) our group (about 4 months).

3 April 2013

Prof. Harold Y. Hwang won 2013 Ho-Am Prize from Samsung.

1 April 2013

Dr. Adrian G. Swartz joined as a Post-Doc in our lab.

27 March 2013

Farewell to Dr. Masayuki Hosoda

26 March 2013

Hyeok (1st year student) and Yik (undergraduate student) joined our group!

News 2012

1 October 2012

Tyler Merz and Zhuoyu Chen (1st year student) joined our group!

24 July 2012

Dr. Takeaki Yajima won the advanced technology award.

22 July 2012

Dr. Bongju Kim promoted to Post-Doc!

14 July 2012

There was a farewell party for Takeaki Yajima (3rd year student). Photos

13 July 2012

Prof. Joonghoe Dho, Professor in Spintronic Materials Lab. in Kyunpook National University, visited our group (about 1 year).

15 June 2012

Dr. Hiroyuki Nakamura, Assistant Professor of Kimura Lab. in Osaka University, visited our group (about 2 months).

17 April 2012

Brian Sae Yoon Kim (1st year student) joined our group.

1 April 2012

Dr. Hongtao Yuan joined as Physics Scientist Research Associate in our lab.

22 March 2012

Hisashi Inoue was awarded the Shoji Tanaka prize (master's thesis prize).

20 February 2012

Deborah started to work as Administrative associate in Hwang lab. Welcome!!

Designed by CSS.Design Sample