Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

Skip to content Skip to navigation

Advisory Board

The Advisory Board is composed of members from industry, government, and other academic institutions. These volunteers meet each year to review the school's programs, goals, and academic opportunities. Membership in the Advisory Board is by invitation. For more information, please contact Rebecca Vogel.

Advisory Board Member Roster

  • Kai Anderson (BS ’93 GS, PhD ’98 GES), Executive Vice President, Cassidy and Associates
  • Ashok K. Belani (MS ’88 PE), Executive Vice President, Technology, Schlumberger Limited
  • Lisa Cirenza (BS '85 AES, AM '87 IPS), Resident Artist, The Art Academy
  • Lilian Fandriana (MS ’79 PE), Chief Executive Officer,  Bumi Hasta Mukti Pte. Ltd.
  • Stefan Heck (BS ’92 Symbolic Systems), Founder and CEO, NAUTO
  • Terry Huffington (BS ’77 GS), President, Huffco Group, LLC
  • James F. Illich (BS '84 PE), Founder & CEO, Freestone International LLC
  • Craig Jarchow (MS ’87, PhD ’91 Geophysics), President, Upstream, Castleton Commodities
  • Charles J. Katz, Jr. (AB ’69 Art), President, Katz Family Ventures
  • Marcia McNutt (Parent ’08), Editor-in-Chief, Science
  • Bradford Mills (BS ’77, MS ’79 GS; Parent ’17), Managing Director, Plinian Capital
  • C. Michael Ming (BS ’80 PE, MS ’87 Eng; Parent ’12), General Manager Oil & Gas Technology Center, GE Global Research
  • John H. Moragne (MS ’83 AES, MBA ’86), Senior Managing Partner & Co-Founder, Trident Capital
  • Taylor Reid (BS '85 PE), President and COO, Oasis Petroleum
  • Martha G. Roberts (BS '04 MS '06 Earth Systems), Attorney, Environmental Defense Fund
  • David Rogers (AB '80 Economics, JD '83; Parent '11 and '18), Lecturer, Stanford University Graduate School of Business and Stanford Law School
  • Tad Schirmer, General Manager, Earth Science Department, Chevron Corporation
  • Kwaku Temeng (MS ’80, ENG ’82, PhD ’88 PE), Director of Upstream, Aramco Services Company