vis fa

web page India

Last Updated: 24 Aug 2016

A minister of state (independent charge) heads a ministry in lieu of a full minister but is not a member of the Cabinet. The ruling party may appoint a full minister or minister or state (independent charge), depending on factors such as the seniority of the appointee within the party.

Pres.
Pranab MUKHERJEE
Vice Pres. Mohammad Hamid ANSARI
Prime Min. Narendra MODI
National Security Adviser Ajit Kumar DOVAL
Min. of Agriculture & Farmer Welfare Radha Mohan SINGH
Min. of Chemicals & Fertilizers Ananth KUMAR
Min. of Civil Aviation Ashok Gajapathi Raju PUSAPATI
Min. of Consumer Affairs, Food, & Public Distribution
Min. of Corporate Affairs Arun JAITLEY
Min. of Defense Manohar PARRIKAR
Min. of Drinking Water & Sanitation Narendra Singh TOMAR
Min. of Earth Sciences Harsh VARDHAN
Min. of Electronics and Information Technology
Min. of External Affairs Sushma SWARAJ
Min. of Finance Arun JAITLEY
Min. of Food Processing Industries Harsimrat Kaur BADAL
Min. of Health & Family Welfare
Min. of Heavy Industries & Public Enterprises
Min. of Home Affairs

Rajnath SINGH Min. of Housing & Urban Poverty Alleviation M. Venkaiah NAIDU

fin. of Human Resource Development Prakash JAVADEKAR
fin. of Information & Broadcasting
fin. of Law & Justiceavi Shankar PRASAD
fin. of Micro-, Small, & Medium Enterprises
fin. of Minority Affairsfukhtar Abbas NAQVI
lin. of Panchayati Rajlarendra Singh TOMAR
fin. of Parliamentary Affairsnanth KUMAR
fin. of Personnel, Public Grievances, & Pensionslarendra MODI
fin. of Railways suresh Prabhkar PRABHU
fin. of Road Transport & Highways

Nitin GADKARI
Min. of Rural Development Narendra Singh TOMAR
Min. of Science & Technology
Min. of Shipping
Min. of Social Justice & Empowerment
Thaawar Chand GEHLOT
Min. of Statistics & Programme Implementation D. V. Sadananda GOWDA
Min. of Steel
Min. of Textiles Smriti Zubin IRANI
Min. of Tribal Affairs Jual ORAM
Min. of Urban Development M. Venkaiah NAIDU
Min. of Water Resources, River Development, & Ganga Rejuvenation
Min. of Women & Child Development
Min. of State (Independent Charge) for Ayurveda, Yoga & Naturopathy, Unani, Siddha & Homeopathy
Shripad Yesso NAIK
Min. of State (Independent Charge) for Coal Piyush GOYAL
Min. of State (Independent Charge) for Commerce & Industry
Min. of State (Independent Charge) for Communications
Min. of State (Independent Charge) for Culture
Min. of State (Independent Charge) for Development of North-Eastern Region Jitendra SINGH
Min. of State (Independent Charge) for Environment, Forest, & Climate Change Anil Madhav DAVE
Min. of State (Independent Charge) for Labor & Employment
Min. of State (Independent Charge) for Mines
Min. of State (Independent Charge) for New & Renewable Energy Piyush GOYAL
Min. of State (Independent Charge) for Petroleum & Natural Gas Dharmendra PRADHAN
Min. of State (Independent Charge) for Planning
Min. of State (Independent Charge) for Power

Piyush GOYAL Min. of State (Independent Charge) for Skill Development & Entrepreneurship Rajiv Pratap RUDY Min. of State (Independent Charge) for Tourism Mahesh SHARMA Min. of State (Independent Charge) for Youth Affairs & Sports Vijay GOEL Head, Dept. of Atomic Energy Narendra MODI Head, Dept. of Space Narendra MODI Governor, Reserve Bank of India Raghuram RAJAN Ambassador to the US Arun Kumar SINGH Permanent Representative to the UN, New York Syed AKBARUDDIN