Skip to content Skip to navigation

CEE Honors and Awards

Michael Lepech, assistant professor of civil and environmental engineering; Amin Arbabian, assistant professor of electrical engineering; Marco Pavone, assistant professor of aeronautics and astronautics; Manu Prakash, assistant professor of bioengineering; and Sindy Tang, assistant professor of mechanical engineering, have received National Science Foundation Early Career Development awards for 2015.

Eduardo Miranda, associate professor of civil and environmental engineering, has been named one of Engineering News Record's Top 25 Newsmakers for 2015 in recognition of his work developing methods for seismic isolation of residential buildings.

Haresh Shah, Obayashi Professor in the School of Engineering (emeritus), has been awarded an Honorary Doctor of Letters degree by Nanyang Technological University in Singapore, one of the largest engineering schools in the world.

Tuesday, June 2, 2015