Skip to content Skip to navigation

Graduate Fellowships Faculty Advisory Committee

Members of the Graduate Fellowships Faculty Advisory Committee (GFFAC) provide policy guidance and oversee the selection process for three University-wide doctoral fellowship programs administered by VPGE: the Stanford Graduate Fellowships (SGF) Program in Science and Engineering, the Stanford Interdisciplinary Graduate Fellowships (SIGF), and the Center for Comparative Studies in Race and Ethnicity Fellowships (CCSRE-GF).

Committee Member Name Committee Member Title
Patricia Gumport Vice Provost for Graduate Education, Committee Chair (Ex Officio)
Russell Berman Professor, Comparative Literature and German Studies
Karen Cook Vice Provost of Faculty Development and Diversity and Professor, Sociology
Greg Deierlein Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering
Scott Fendorf Professor, Earth System Science
Tom Kenny Senior Associate Dean for Student Affairs in the School of Engineering and Professor, Mechanical Engineering
Susanna Loeb Professor, Graduate School of Education
Hazel Markus Professor, Psychology
Paula Moya Professor, English
Lucy Shapiro Professor, Developmental Biology
Carla Shatz Professor, Biology and Neurobiology and Director, Bio-X
Tim Stearns Professor and Chair, Biology
Howard Zebker Professor, Geophysics and Electrical Engineering